Several former winners of the British Poker Awards have once again been nominated for the same this year, and voting has begun for each of its twelve categories. Every year, the British Poker Awards rewards and appreciates top UK poker players for their achievements.

The venue and date for the awards ceremony of this year has not yet been announced, but the list of nominees has already been published. Now the poker community of Britain has been instructed to vote for deserving poker players, poker leagues, poker bloggers, poker tournaments, live poker rooms, and poker training websites. They can do so at

Click Here For Sites Still Accepting USA Player

The categories for the British Poker Awards remain the same, but a few slight changes have been made. The Best Online Tournament Player Award has been merged with the Best Online Cash Player Award to make it the Best Online Player Award. The Best Poker Software Award has been cancelled and the Best Breakout Player Award has been introduced.

Awards will be given away to the best card room, the best UK tournament, the best poker league, the best blogger, the best social media user, the best breakout player, the poker personality of the year, the best performance of the year, the best poker training site, the best online poker, the best live poker player, and the best international player.

Those who visit the official website of the British Poker Awards with the intention of casting their votes will notice four more categories—the Hand of the Year, Best Tournament Director, Lifetime Achievement Award, and Players’ Player of the Year. The list of nominees for the Hand of the Year will be announced later, but players, peers, and judges selected from the sponsors of the event will select the best tournament director, winner of the lifetime achievement award, and the players’ player of the year.

Among those nominated for these awards are Neil Channing, who has been nominated for the Best Social Media User Award; Victoria Coren Mitchell, who has been nominated for the Performance of the Year and Poker Personality of the Year awards; Chris Moorman and Alexander Millar, who have been nominated for the Best Online Player award; and Sam Grafton, who has been nominated for three categories.

While UK PokerStars pros Liv Boeree, Victoria Coren Mitchell, and Jake Cody are nominated for various awards, Vanessa Selbst and Daniel Negreanu have been nominated for the Best International Player award.

This site is registered on as a development site.