The 6,411-strong player field of the World Series of Poker (WSOP) 2015 Main Event has boiled down to nine finalists, popularly known as the November Nine as they have to meet in November to play for the championship title. One of them is an Israeli player.

The list of finalists was established after the elimination of Alex Turyansky, a poker player from Germany just before 1:30 a.m. on Wednesday. He had bet all-in with a King and an Ace, but Joe McKeehen, the chip leader, held a pair of Queens and he had to leave the table.

Click Here For Sites Still Accepting USA Player

The nine finalists are guaranteed to receive a minimum of $1 million in winnings. They have to return in November to play the finals of the WSOP NL Texas Hold’em Main Event. The last man standing will win the top pot of $7.7 million along with the prestigious WSOP gold bracelet.

The chip leader, as previously mentioned, is McKeehen who holds 64.1 million chips. Zvi Stern, a 36-year-old Israeli player, holds the second biggest stack of 29.8 million chips. He is closely followed by Neil Blumenfield, a 61-year-old resident of San Francisco, California player Max Steinberg, New Jersey players Joshua Beckley and Thomas Cannuli, New York player Patrick Chan, and Italian player Federico Butteroni. They will all return for the final table action on November 8 – 9.

Daniel Negreanu, the world famous professional poker player, got very close to the final table, but ended up busting in the 11th place. He had finished in the same place in 2001 too. Negreanu, the winner of six WSOP bracelets, is widely known by the nickname of Kid Poker.

Negreanu bet all-in on a four and an ace, but Joe Mckeehan, the chip leader, presented a three and a jack and then slowly began creating a straight. Ultimately, it was Mckeehan’s queen that forced Negreanu to quit the game.

The WSOP 2015 Main Event, which had a buy-in of $10k, started with a massive field of 6,420 players. The main event, which crowns the ultimate WSOP champion, was launched in 1970. That year, it was an invitation-only tournament held at Binion’s Horseshoe and the winner was determined by a player vote. Only four poker players have succeeded in winning the WSOP Main Event more than once in the history of the tournament.

This summer, the WSOP began on May 27 with 68 exciting events in its schedule.

This site is registered on as a development site.