The Women in Poker Hall of Fame, which was founded in May 2007, is set to enshrine four very deserving women on February 2.The ceremony, which will be held at Binion’s in Las Vegas, is for members of the Women in Poker Hall of Fame only, but anyone can become a member for a $75 annual fee (20% goes to Breast Cancer Angels).

According to the Hall of Fame website, candidates must fulfill the following requirements:

A.A candidate must have been active as a player or industry leader at some time during a period beginning fifteen (15) years prior to election.
B.Player/industry leader must have contributed to the world of poker in some significant way. Either by winning major tournaments, making significant contributions to the industry of poker.
C.Player/industry leader must be a proponent of women's poker. Even is she does not play in women only events, she must support them.
And the four women who will make up the Hall’s inaugural class certainly fit the bill:

Barbara Enright

First woman to win a bracelet in an open World Series of Poker event (1996 pot-limit Hold’em).  
First woman to make the WSOP Main Event final
First woman to be inducted in the Poker Hall of Fame.
Won two women’s WSOP bracelets.

Susie Isaacs

Won back-to-back ladies WSOP bracelets in 1996 and 1997.
Contributing writer for Card Player magazine.

Linda Johnson

World Poker Tour announcer.
Card Player cruises organizer.  
Former publisher of Card Player magazine publisher.  
Former chairwoman of the Poker Players Alliance, currently serves on the board.
Co-founded the Tournament Directors Association, the World Poker Players Conference, and the World Poker Industry Conference.

Marsha Waggoner

18 WSOP cashes
Over 100 major tournament cashes.

Kory Travers

Kory Travers