Poker player Greg Raymer emerged as the last man standing in the Main Event of the Heartland Poker Tour Missouri, which was held in the River City Casino of St. Louis. He collected a first place prize of $121,973 plus the Heartland Poker Tour title, the second he has won this year.

Click Here For Sites Still Accepting USA Players

This July, Raymer won the HTP event held in Route 66 Casino Hotel in Albubuerque in New Mexico and collected a prize of $71,875. Speaking about his poker achievements, he said, “Winning two of three tournaments is unreal and unexpected. I’m just very excited.”

His recent HTP win turned out be the 8th championship title in his career, and his latest winnings pushed up his total lifetime live poker tournament winnings to the $7,145,117 mark. Raymer has a number of poker fans, some of who feel that he ought to play more prestigious live poker tournaments.

The field has 336 players, who each bought into the tournament for $1,650, as a result of which the prize pool had swelled to a massive $487,872. A number of prominent poker players had taken part in this event in addition to Raymer. Some of them are Dennis Phillips, an online poker player from St. Louis, who finished in the seventh position and won a prize of $14,636. Shawn Roberts, who had won the HPT Oklahoma championship title, finished in the fourth place and collected a cash prize of $37,810.

Here are the final table results, the prizes won by each player, and the POY points awarded in recognition of their achievement. The winner of the championship title was Greg Raymer who won a cool prize of $121,973 and 480 POY points. The runner-up was Ryan Hickey who collected a prize of $69,034 and 400 POY points.

The players who finished third and fourth were Alona Sushynina and Shawn Roberts. While Alona Sushynina won $43,908 and 320 POY points, Shawn Roberts won $37,810 and 240 POY points, respectively. The players who finished fifth and sixth were Penelope Banhidy and Stan Jablonski. While Penelope Banhidy won $29,272 and 200 POY points, Stan Jablonski won $23,906 and 160 POY points, respectively. The players who finished seventh and eighth were Dennis Phillips and Marvin Glowczewski. While Dennis Phillips won $14,636 and 120 POY points, Marvin Glowczewski won $13,904 and 80 POY points, respectively. The player who finished ninth was Bradford Albrinck, who won  $12,246 and 40 POY points.

This site is registered on as a development site.