Ioannis Triantafyllakis, the Greek professional poker player, won the Irish Poker Open of this year at the end of four days of exciting poker action.

When the final table play began, it was Donnacha O’Dea, the local poker pro, who held the chip lead. O’Dea, who had beaten a field of more than 300 players to achieve the chip lead, found himself well ahead of top poker players such as Kevin Killeen, the latest UKIPT champion, and Declan Connolly, who had reached the Irish Poker Open table three times. However, O’Dea’s chip lead did not help to ultimately win the championship title. He had to     leave the game in the fifth position.

Click Here For Sites Still Accepting USA Player

O’Dea had raised in early position, a move that made his opponent Andreas Gann very thoughtful. Not only was Gann short stacked, but also held a Queen of Diamonds and a King of Diamonds. Gann decided to call and turned out to be very lucky when the flop revealed a Six of Diamonds, an Ace of Diamonds, and an Eight of Diamonds. For a brief period of time, it looked as if O’Dea was done for, but ultimately, it was Gann who had to leave in the eighth position when the river arrived with a Six of Hearts that turned out to very favorable to O’Dea.

Gann was followed by a number of international poker players, including O’Dea, leaving behind Ioannis Triantafyllakis and Kevin Killeen fighting for the pot and the championship title.

The two players then struck a deal, according to the terms of which Triantafyllakis got €197,500 and Killeen got €192,500. The two now had only the Irish Poker Open championship title and a prize of €12,000 to play for. The heads-up action lasted around an hour before the Greek professional poker player emerged as the winner.

The champion not only received the first-place prize of €197,500, but also a check for €50,000 from Paddy Power. He had qualified for the Irish Poker through Paddy Power, which made him eligible to receive Paddy Power’s Sole Survivor Bonus. The runner-up Killeen won a prize of €192,500.

The finalists who finished third and fourth were Michael Wang and Declan Connolly, who won €111,750 and €82,750, respectively. The players who finished fifth and sixth were Donnacha O’Dea and Fergal Cawley, who won €61,850 and €46,500, respectively. The players who finished seventh and eighth were Baard Dahl and Andreas Gann, who won €35,250 and €26,750, respectively.

This site is registered on as a development site.