Event #3 of the World Series of Poker Europe (WSOPE) 2012 turned out to be quite tough although the field comprised only 97 players. However, the players were quite formidable, and Roger Hairabedian, the French professional poker player, had to use all his poker wits to emerge as the champion of this event.

Click Here For Sites Still Accepting USA Players

The third event was a Pot Limit Omaha Tournament with a buy-in of €5,300. Since the French player emerged as the last man standing he got a prestigious WSOP gold bracelet, the first in his poker career, and a first prize of €142,590. The WSOP 2012 Event #3 title in the ninth in the French poker player’s career, and his recent accomplishment has made his lifetime live poker tournament winnings cross the $2.7 mark.

Hairabedian has won not only the cash prize and the title, but also 432 Card Player Player of the Year (POY) points for winning the heads-up match against Ville Mattila. Since he was the runner-up of the event, the Finnish player won a prize of €88,130 and 360 POY points.

The player who finished in the third position was Michael Mizrachi, who won a cash prize of €62,749 in addition to 288 POY Points. This was the fifth time poker player Mizrachi was finishing at the final table in 2012. His poker achievements have given him the 11th position in the POY leader board. Mizrachi, who won the WSOP bracelet three times, also won the WSOP Poker Players’ Championship title for the second time in his career. This prestigious event, which had a buy-in of $50,000, was held this summer. His latest achievement has brought his total live poker tournament earnings up to the $2,026,379 mark.

Several notable poker players won cash prizes in this event, and chief among them are Vanessa Selbst, who finished 12th and won €9,929; Bruno Fitoussi, who finished 10th and won €9,929; Jason Mercier, who finished 9th and won €12,245; and Joe Hachem, who finished 6th and won €25,490, to mention a few.

Here are the results of the final table. Roger Hairabedian and Ville Mattila were the last man standing and runner-up of the event, respectively. They won $183,128 and $113,185, respectively. The players who finished third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, and ninth were Michael Mizrachi ($80,589), Jussi Ryynanen ($58,540), Jussi Nevanlinna ($43,364), Joe Hachem ($32,737), Michel Abecassis ($25,180), Michael Schwartz ($19,723), and Jason Mercier ($15,726).

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.