Professional online poker players from the UK have been dominating the European poker world for the past  year, owing to which a large number of European Poker Awards have been won by UK poker players. These poker players have won 5 prestigious World Series of Poker (WSOP) awards recently and have heavily dominated the European Poker Tour (EPT) scenario, and it is not surprising to find names of top UK poker players such as Sam Trickett, Liv Boeree, Toby Lewis, James Bord, and others in the list of nominations for the forthcoming European Poker Awards. The best staff members of UK poker such as Simon Trumper, Anthony Holden, Marty Wilson, and Kristy Thompson have also been nominated for these awards.
During this week, nominations were released for the annual European Poker Awards, the 10th event of its kind. A panel of experts is now in the process of deciding which of the nominated players should receive the golden aces trophy, which will be conferred on the winner at a glittering awards ceremony, scheduled to be held the following month in Paris, France.
Liv Boeree, a UK woman poker player, is all set to receive the Outstanding Tournament Performance award, and will be the first woman to receive such an honor if she is selected from a list of players such as James Bord, Fillipo Candio, Jake Cody, David Vamplew, and Tobias Rinkemeier. Liv Boeree has also given in the nominations for the Leading Lady honors along Annette Obrestad.
Players such as Cody, Theo Jorgensen, Vladimir Schemelev, and Sam Trickett have given in nominations for the Player of the Year Award. Online poker pros such as Patrik Antonius, Chris Moorman, Isildur1, Mickey Petersen, and Andreas Torbergsen have given in nominations for Internet Player of the Year Award.
Cody, Toby Lewis, Julian Herold, Vamplew, and Fernando Brito are fighting for the Rookie of the Year Award. The collection of awards also includes a Lifetime Achievement Award, which will be announced during the awards ceremony at Paris.
Tony G., Jesse May, and Anthony Holden have been nominated for Rob Gardner Memorial Award for the Poker Personality of 2010. Marty Wilson, Matchroom Sport; Thomas Kremser; Simon Trumper, Dusk Till Dawn; and Gerard Serra Retamero, TK Events; and Kristy Thompson of UKIPT and EPT have been nominated for the Poker Staff Person of the Year Award.
The awards will be conferred on selected poker players at Queenie Restaurant, Paris on February 13, 2011.

This site is registered on as a development site.