The final table has been set at the World Series of Poker Circuit Regional Championship at Hammond, Indiana, as the field of 226 entrants has now been whittled down to nine at the conclusion of Day 3.
The $10,000 buy-in features a prize pool of over $2,100,000, and began on October 25th, 2010, and is scheduled to conclude tonight. The winner will take home just over $525,000 in prize money.
Going into Day 3, there were 24 players remaining, as the money round was set with Cero Zuccarello bubbling out after he drew a blank board with AQ at the conclusion of Day 2’s action. John Patgorski led the chip count with Curt Kohlberg following close behind.
By the end of the action on Day 3, John Patgorski still holds a fairly comfortable chip count of over 2.2 million, nearly 2 to 1 against David Sands, who holds 1.3 million in chips, and just over 3 times the chip average. Rounding out the bottom of the final nine are Anthony Hartmann and Brandon Adams, each with fewer than 200,000 chips.
The final table was set when David Zolotow made a final stand, going all in on a reraise to Sands in preflop action. Playing on a flush draw, Zolotow’s K2 suited didn’t hold as Sands paired his Aces on the board for the knockout. Zolotow takes home just under $40,000 in prize money, but unfortunately he will miss the televised coverage of the final table. In addition, each of the players at the final table receives an invite to the National Championship freeroll tournament in Caesar’s Palace, Las Vegas.
Action continues at 2:00 PM, CST, today, Thursday, October 28, 2010, and will be televised by VERSUS, to be aired at a later date.
Current chip counts:
Seat 1 — Bernard Lee — 401,000
Seat 2 — David Sands — 1,360,000
Seat 3 — Jim Anderson — 345,000
Seat 4 — Anthony Hartmann — 194,000
Seat 5 — Shannon Shorr — 905,000
Seat 6 — Mark Owens — 270,000
Seat 7 — Curt Kohlberg — 863,000
Seat 8 — Gabe Patgorski — 2,263,000
Seat 9 — Brandon Adams — 155,000

This site is registered on as a development site.