The Seminole Hard Rock 2021 Rock ‘N’ Roll Poker Open is almost over, with the final events now underway. The entire schedule consists of 31 primary events, some of which have set new records in terms of turnout and prize pool. The festival began on November 17 and will run through till December 1.

Michael Laufer Takes Down Opening Event

The festival kicked off with a bang, with the opening event attracting the biggest field size in the history of Seminole Hard Rock and Florida. Event #1: $400 Deep Stack NLH pulled in 6,196 entries over eight starting flights and ended up awarding $2,044,680 in total prize money, more than double its initial guarantee of $1 million.

In the end, it was Michael Laufer who won the event after a six-way deal. The Florida resident earned $160,734 in top prize, with the other five players also walking away with six-figure payouts. Alex Petrovic finished 2nd for $155,302, followed by Amed de la Torre in 3rd place for $147,218. Isai Coello took home $139,973 for his 4th-place finish, while Mali Cagatay and Aaron Valencia won $138,561 and $131,729 for finishing 5th and 6th respectively.

The other players who reached the final table were Steven Miller who finished 7th for $47,027, Courtney Rowe in 8th place for $33,737, and Victor Carrera who earned $22,491 for finishing in 9th place.

Loni Hui Captures Event #10: $600 Deep Stack NLH

Loni Hui, formerly Loni Harwood, one of poker’s big names, added another title to her resume after winning Event #10: $600 Deep Stack NLH. The WSOP bracelet winner defeated Neil Zonenashvili heads-up to secure the title alongside the top prize worth $85,355.

Zonenashvili walked away with $60,210 as runner-up, followed by Ricardo Eyzaguirre who finished 3rd for $39,500. Fourth place went to Abhishek Panda who took home $29,140, while Rogrigo Sardi finished 5th for $22,085. Rounding out the final table were Orlando Maldonado (6th, $17,595), Stewart Yancik (7th, $14,600), Dimitry Agrachov (8th, $11,605), and James Patterson (9th, $8,675).

WPT RRPO Championship Sets New Record

The festival culminates in the $3500 World Poker Tour (WPT) RRPO Championship which is currently underway and will crown a winner later this week. The $3,500 buy-in tournament exceeded expectations and surpassed its initial $2 million guarantee by a huge margin when it drew a total of 1,566 entries which translated to $5,011,200 in total prize pool. This represents a new record for the tournament, surpassing the 2019 edition which drew 988 entries.

The 2021 WPT RRPO Championship now enters Day 2 with just 15 players remaining. Scott Levitt is holding the lead with 11,000,000 chips, and each player is guaranteed to take home at least $40,860.

The Winners So Far

A total of 11,926 entrants signed up for the first 20 events of the 2021 RRPO, with $8,544,050 in prizes paid out so far. This includes the ongoing WPT Championship event. The schedule features a variety of formats, including Omaha, Pot-Limit Omaha, H.O.R.S.E., Deep Stack, Six-Max, and Bounty PLO.

Apart from Laufer and Hui, the other winners at the festival are as follows:

Jay Kerbel (Event #2: $400 Limit), Gabriel Ramos (Event #3: $200 Double Green Chip Bounty), Sal Pipitone(Event #4: $400 H.O.R.S.E.), Dean Salisbury (Event #5: $600 Double Black Chip Bounty), John Binns (Event #6: $400 Pot-Limit Omaha 8).

Barak Zaken (Event #7: $400 Omaha 8/Stud 8), Robert Brandl (Event #8: 400 Deep Stack NLH), Jesse Lott (Event #9: $1,100 Deep Stack NLH), Long Nguyen (Event #11: $400 Six-Max PLO), Scott Murawa (Event #12: $150 Big Stack NLH).

Nancy Birnbaum (Event #13: $400 Black Chip Bounty PLO), Philip Whitaker (Event #14: $400 Six-Max NLH), Andrey Kolchkov (Event #15: $200 Double Green Chip Bounty), Rosario Simone (Event #16: $150 Holiday Triple Stack NLH), Dwayne Nyholt (Event #18: $150 Big Stack NLH), Joseph Patalano (Event #19: $600 Mixed Pot-Limit Omaha), and Brandon Wilson (Event #20: $600 Double Black Chip Bounty Turbo).

This site is registered on as a development site.